## RANDY RICHARDVILLE

MAJORITY LEADER-ELECT



## **GRETCHEN WHITMER**

DEMOCRATIC LEADER-ELECT

## The Michigan Senate

**UPDATED** - For Immediate Release December 16, 2010

Contact: Matt Marsden (248) 802-8718

# Senate Committee Leadership Announced

Lansing, MI - This morning, Senate Majority Leader Elect Randy Richardville (R –Monroe) and Senate Democratic Leader Elect Gretchen Whitmer (D - East Lansing) announced the following Committee Chair selections:

## Agriculture

Senator Elect Joe Hune (Chair) Senator Elect Darwin Booher (VC) Senator John Gleason (Minority VC)

## **Appropriations**

Senator Roger Kahn (Chair) Senator Elect John Moolenaar (VC) Senator Glenn Anderson (Minority VC)

## Banking & Financial Institutions

Senator Elect Darwin Booher (Chair) Senator Mike Nofs (VC) Senator Tupac Hunter (Minority Vice Chair)

#### Insurance

Senator Elect Joe Hune (Chair) Senator Elect Jim Marleau (Vice Chair) Senator Elect Virgil Smith (Minority Vice Chair)

### Regulatory Reform

Senator Elect Tory Rocca (Chair) Senator Elect Rick Jones (VC) Senator Elect Bert Johnson (Minority VC)

### **Economic Development**

Senator Elect Mike Kowall (Chair) Senator Elect Dave Hildenbrand (VC) Senator Tupac Hunter (Minority VC)

#### Education

Senator Elect Phil Pavlov (Chair) Senator Elect Judy Emmons (VC) Senator Elect Hoon-Yung Hopgood (Minority VC)

### Energy & Technology

Senator Mike Nofs (Chair)

Senator Elect John Proos (VC)

Senator Elect Hoon-Yung Hopgood (Minority VC)

## Families, Seniors & Human Services

Senator Elect Judy Emmons (Chair)

Senator Elect Tory Rocca (VC)

Senator Elect Vincent Gregory (Minority VC)

#### Finance

Senator Elect Jack Brandenburg (Chair)

Senator Mark Jansen (VC)

Senator Elect Steven Bieda (Minority VC)

## **Government Operations**

Senate Majority Leader Elect Randy Richardville (Chair)

Senator Elect Dave Hildenbrand (VC)

Senate Democratic Leader Elect Gretchen Whitmer (Minority VC)

### Health Policy

Senator Elect Jim Marleau (Chair)

Senator Elect Dave Robertson (VC)

Senator Elect Rebekah Warren (Minority VC)

### **Local Government & Elections**

Senator Elect Dave Robertson (Chair)

Senator Elect Goeff Hansen (VC)

Senator Elect Coleman Young (Minority VC)

### Veterans, Military Affairs & Homeland Security

Senator Elect John Moolenaar (Chair)

Senator John Pappageorge (VC)

Senator Elect Vincent Gregory (Minority VC)

### Judiciary

Senator Elect Rick Jones (Chair)

Senator Elect Tonya Schuitmaker (VC)

Senator Elect Steven Bieda (Minority VC)

### Natural Resources, Environment & Great Lakes

Senator Elect Tom Casperson (Chair)

Senator Elect Phil Pavlov (VC)

Senator Elect Rebekah Warren (Minority VC)

### Outdoor Recreation & Tourism

Senator Elect Goeff Hansen (Chair)

Senator Elect Dave Hildenbrand (VC)

Senator John Gleason (Minority VC)

## Reforms, Restructuring, Reinventing

Senator Mark Jansen (Chair)

Senator Elect Patrick Colbeck (VC)

Senator Coleman Young (Minority VC)

## Transportation

Senator Elect Tom Casperson (Chair)

Senator Elect Mike Kowall (VC)

Senator John Gleason (Minority VC)

## Redistricting

Senator Elect Joe Hune (Chair)

Senator Elect Rick Jones (VC)

Senator Elect Steven Bieda (Minority VC)

## **JCAR**

Senator John Pappageorge (Chair)

Senator Elect Arlan Meekhof (VC)

Senator Elect Steven Bieda (Minority VC)

## **Legislative Council**

Senate Majority Leader Elect Randy Richardville (Chair)

Senator Elect Tory Rocca (VC)

## Legislative Retirement

Senator Mark Jansen (Chair)

## Michigan Capitol Committee

Senate Majority Leader Elect Randy Richardville (Chair)

Senator Elect Dave Hildenbrand (VC)

### Senate Fiscal Board

Senate Majority Leader Elect Randy Richardville

Senator Roger Kahn (VC)

### APPROPRIATIONS SUB-COMMITTEES

## Agriculture

Senator Elect Mike Green (Chair)

Senator Elect John Moolenaar (VC)

Senator Elect Hoon-Yung Hopgood

### Capital Outlay

Senator Elect Darwin Booher (Chair)

Senator Glenn Anderson (Minority VC)

Senator Elect Morris Hood

### **Community Colleges**

Senator Elect Darwin Booher (Chair) Senator Elect Tonya Schuitmaker (VC) Senator Glenn Anderson

### Dept. of Community Health

Senator Elect John Moolenaar (Chair) Senator Elect Bruce Caswell (VC) Senator Elect Vincent Gregory

### **Human Services**

Senator Elect Bruce Caswell (Chair) Senator Mark Jansen (VC) Senator Elect Vincent Gregory

## Dept. of Natural Resources

Senator Elect Mike Green (Chair) Senator Elect Howard Walker (VC) Senator Elect Hoon-Yung Hopgood

### Dept. of Environmental Quality

Senator Elect Howard Walker (Chair) Senator Elect Mike Green (VC) Senator Elect Hoon-Yung Hopgood

## Dept. of Transportation

Senator John Pappageorge (Chair) Senator Elect Patrick Colbeck (VC) Senator Glenn Anderson

### Dept. of Labor & Economic Growth

Senator Mark Jansen (Chair) Senator Elect John Proos (VC) Senator Elect Bert Johnson

### **General Government**

Senator John Pappageorge (Chair) Senator Mark Jansen (VC) Senator Elect Bert Johnson

### **Higher Education**

Senator Elect Tonya Schuitmaker (Chair) Senator Elect Howard Walker (VC) Senator Elect Morris Hood

### **Judiciary**

Senator Elect John Proos (Chair) Senator Elect Tonya Schuitmaker (VC) Senator Elect Bert Johnson

## **Department of Corrections**

Senator Elect John Proos (Chair) Senator Elect Howard Walker (VC) Senator Glenn Anderson

## K-12, School Aid & Education

Senator Elect Howard Walker (Chair) Senator Elect Bruce Caswell (VC) Senator Elect Hoon-Yung Hopgood

### Retirement

Senator Mark Jansen (Chair) Senator Elect Bruce Caswell (VC) Senator Elect Morris Hood

## **State Police & Military Affairs**

Senator Elect Patrick Colbeck (Chair) Senator John Pappageorge (VC) Senator Elect Vincent Gregory